OOTD – MODERN DAY VAMPIRE

As Halloween fast approaches, my wardrobe has been getting into the holiday spirit. I spent today baking creepy cakes with pals, and thought this OOTD really reflected my ghoulish mood.

 P1040868

Topshop always deliver when it comes to Halloween; their A/W collection is usually pretty grunge and dark anyway, but October time has always been my favourite time to venture within the depths of Topshop. I thought the outfit that I pieced together seemed really vampy, and fairly gothic – sort of like I took a modern day twist on the classic vampire look. The velvet shorts are absolutely perfect in my eyes, and the gold button and stitching make it even better.

Selfie edited

I paired the ‘midnight crushed velvet shorts’ (£32 – and also come in a gorgeous berry shade) with another Topshop piece. As the autumn and winter months are fairly cold, I decided to whack on the ‘knitted love emblem jumper’ (£38). This woolly black jumper is so warm and soft, and I feel as though it gives a very laidback 80s look to this outfit. To dress it up, I’d probably through on a strappy black crop top – just something really basic.

P1040871

I really do love these shorts, and after having had them for a short while, I feel like the look is best finished off with a pair of black tights. Having bare legs seems to takes the attention away from the shorts, and simply adds too much colour. On my feet, I have a pair of Dr Martens ‘8 Eye Patent’ boots (£90).

So that was my first outfit of the day! I hope you liked my outfit, and hope you have a spectacular Halloween!

TFC x

Twitter: @TheFashionCreep – Instagram: thefashioncreep – Email: fashioncreepemail.gmail.com

Leave a Reply

